top of page
  • Writer's pictureCTJ TEAM

Interview with 15 year old entrepreneur, Vivian Nguyen!


Vivian Nguyen is a 15-year-old Vietnamese American aspiring entrepreneur from Martin High School in Arlington, Texas. She is a strong advocate for female entrepreneurship and celebrates creativity and her passion for business through her tie-dye company, Dyenosaur Apparel. Although she is young, her outspoken views on the real world are sophisticated and mature. She hopes to inspire other teens and girls her age to take initiative of their dreams.


Interview by Dawnie


Please introduce yourself, what is your name, age, interests and a fun fact about yourself?


Hey, my name is Vivian Nguyen! I'm a 15 year old aspiring youth activist and CEO of my own clothing company, Dyenosaur Apparel! Through my company, I want to inspire other teenage girls to pursue their passion in business and take initiative to be proactive within their community. A fun fact about me is that I love traveling and have been to over 5 countries!


Nice to meet you! What made you come up with the idea for your business?


Dyenosaur Apparel started as a small endeavor to raise funds for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society with my local National Honor Society Chapter. With a predisposition and interest to fashion and current trends, I decided to direct my expertise and creativity into designing and selling tie dye clothing.


That’s a really great cause! What was your biggest obstacle in creating your business?


The greatest obstacle I've faced as an entrepreneur has been garnering enough attention for my business. However, I've adapted and learned how to efficiently utilize social media and word of mouth to optimize my publicity and growth!


What is your favorite part about running your business?


My favorite part about running an organization is seeing my work inspire others and bring a smile to their faces. The advice I’d give to other young aspiring founders is to be relentless and never give up. Success doesn’t occur overnight, so keep grinding at what you’re passionate about. One day, it’ll all be worth it.


Do you plan to continue this business in the future? If so, what are some long term goals for your business that you would like to reach?


I plan to continue cultivating Dyenosaur Apparel and devoting my time to it in order to grow my business as much as I can. Currently, I'm pursuing different sponsorships and partnerships with other organizations and local businesses. I've partnered with GenZHer Magazine to speak as a student panelist in their worldwide GenZ Girl Con July 12. Lastly, my long term goals include attending NY Fashion Week and distributing products to be displayed in storefronts. I'm only 15, so I can't wait to see where Dyenosaur Apparel takes me in the future!


That sounds amazing! Who are your biggest supporters through out your business journey?


My biggest supporters are, without a doubt, my friends and family. Throughout this journey, they’ve continued to encourage me along the way and have never failed to challenge me to step outside of my comfort zone.


Do you have any additional advice for the rising entrepreneurs out there?


Never underestimate your capabilities. You will always be your biggest critic. Learn to trust others, but most importantly to trust yourself.


Do you have any advice for teens in general/promotions/anything else you would like to say before we conclude the interview?


If you support our cause, please follow our Instagram at @dyenosaurapparel! Our Etsy link is : https://www.etsy.com/shop/DyenosaurApparel

and our website can be found at

https://viviannguyxn.wixsite.com/website


362 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page