top of page
  • Writer's pictureCTJ TEAM

Interview with TikTok Influencer, Kaylisa


Kaylisa is a 19-year-old , who is pursuing her dreams of being a social media influencer. She considers herself an activist: someone who speaks up for what is right. In the future she sees herself as a successful YouTuber and cosmetologist!


Interview by Aleena Kumandan


Alrighty then! Tell us about yourself!


My name is Kaylisa, I am 19 years old, I was raised in Wisconsin but now live in North Atl. I graduated class of 2019, and my goal in life is to be a social media influencer.


What do you like to do for fun?


I like making videos on Tiktok, I also write poetry.


Do your TikTok and your poetry ever crossover?


They haven’t, but I do plan on starting to put my writing out there, because a lot of my followers seem to face similar hardships as me, and maybe I can help them overcome those things.


How did you get started on TikTok?


My ex actually wanted me to get it, and I eventually was obsessed with Tiktok.


So how did you grow your account to where it is now?


I try to make videos people could relate too and I try to stay consistent in posting.


What was your first video that really blew up?


It was a video about how my dad adopted me.


Have you made any content about the situation in America right now? How do you feel about tiktok as a platform for people's voices to be heard?


I have made videos about the BLM movement,I think it’s very important for influencers to use their platform to educate others, and be a voice for people who may not have a platform.


You said earlier that your goal was to be an influencer. Is there anybody in particular you'd call an inspiration?


Sophiology, she’s a YouTuber and she always stays true to herself and I admire that about her.


Tiktok is a platform known for silencing people who speak out about controversial topics such LGBTQ+ rights and racism. Have you ever personally experienced a video of your being supressed because of that?


Yes, I have experienced that. Tiktok has taken down and shadowbanned me before for speaking out against racism and Situations in the LGBTQ+ community


Is there anything that all of your most popular videos all have in common?


Yeah, I noticed all my viral videos show my personality and who I am.


What makes a good influencer?


Personality, relatable content, and consistency but over all making sure you don’t forget who you are!


Do you have any advice for aspiring tiktokers/influencers?


Don’t try to blend in, stand out be yourself, And never give up on your goal!


Any final thoughts?


I hope that my platform can be used to help others and bring light to their day.


165 views0 comments
bottom of page