top of page
  • Writer's pictureCTJ TEAM

Interview with Andrew Rampulla, 16 year old Tik Toker.


Bio: Andrew Rampulla is 16 years old and is from Orange County, New York. He runs cross country and track and makes tiktoks in his free time. He plays sax, guitar, and ukulele and loves anything music related. He wants to use his platform to make the world a better place by spreading love and positivity as well as shedding light on issues that society sweeps under the carpet.


Interview by Joann Lam


Hi Andrew! How are you doing? Could you first start by introducing yourself?


I'm good! How are you? My name is Andrew Rampulla. I'm 16 years old, and I'm from southern New York.


I’m great. Thanks for asking! Moving on, who influenced you to start filming you first Tiktok?


My friend Lizzie told me I'd get tiktok famous so I thought I'd give it a shot


In addition, when did you first start filming TikToks?


I started regularly posting the beginning of quarantine, March 18th.


Do you remember the first time you started getting a lot of views, followers or likes? How did you feel?


Yes! It was the first POV I did, I woke up to it blowing up and it was an amazing feeling. Kind of like "I made it" even though it was only the beginning.


Have you ever had any problems with posting on your account? Have you ever had to deal with hate or backlash from school or online?


Surprisingly no! I've gotten maybe 3 hate comments on one video out of 60. One of the reasons I started posting during quarantine was because I wouldn't have to see anyone from school if they were to judge me, but I can definitely say I'm more confident now that I have a following. Honestly, tiktok has boosted my confidence by so much in many aspects.


How has Tiktok changed you as a person? (i.e allows you to be more creative or do you feel more expressive?)


I'm definitely more expressive in my clothes, jewelry, and self overall. All of the support has boosted my confidence to where I feel like I can be myself without the care of judgement.


I’ve also noticed that you post a lot of pov content, how do you come up with your own quality content?


I have a variety of ways. My followers send some ideas, sometimes I'll find a sound on my fyp and inspiration sparks, sometimes I'll scroll through wattpad, and sometimes I'll use pinterest. Or ideas will just pop into my head every now and then. For example, I was playing basketball and made like 10 consecutive 3 pointers (which I rarely do) and then I got an idea to make a POV about everything you wish for coming true.


Most teens nowadays are obsessed with their phones and social media, how has Tiktok consumed your life?


I'm definitely on tiktok a bit too much ahaha. It's something that I enjoy doing though so I don't mind.


Did you ever have a musically account? If yes, then can you describe how the change from musically to TikTok was better or for worse?


I had a musically account back in like 5th grade but I never used it. I haven't been on tiktok that long so there honestly hasn't been a noticeable change.


How many times do you post? Do you try to stay consistent or do you post randomly?


I post once a day.


Do you have any favorite Tiktokers? Is there anyone who inspires you?


My favorite is definitely @igotcuteankles.


How do you wish to inspire your followers through your account?


I want to inspire them to be kind, always, and to have a positive influence on the world.


Do you have any goals for your account?


I want to reach 1M by September.


Lastly, is there anything you wish you knew when starting your account that you now know? Or any advice for people starting their account?


Just be consistent with good content! Quality over quantity, always.


That’s all the questions I have for you, thank you so much. The Cliche Teen Journal Team, as well as I, are very thankful that you took the time out of your day to participate in this interview. Have an amazing rest of your day/night! ;)


Of course, this was fun! Have a wonderful night!

61 views0 comments
bottom of page